Build for WRT3200ACM (Discontinued)

Discontinued, recommended to use build bot builds or other community builds. Sorry, I have no time for this currently.

5 Likes

I am a hobbyist, and recently started compiling LEDE for the WRT series. With the assistance on davidc502 and Villeneuve, I am now building successfully with my "required" packages. I am building for myself, but figured I would share with the community as a thanks (since the community helped me get to where I am). I am not taking requests (unless it makes sense), and I am not precompiling all packages, only what I have listed below.

As of r2518, I am compiling for WRT1200AC, WRT1900AC, WRT1900ACv2, WRT1900ACS, and *WRT3200ACM (*though I don't recommend the 3200 yet, as it has not matured).

I personally am running a WRT1900ACSv1, so that is the only "tested" build.

Could you please post an announcement for this on the OpenWRT forum where these
routers are being supported? And provide the needed info for the ToH page for
these.

https://forum.openwrt.org/viewtopic.php?id=50173&p=556

Several of the community builds listed have been shifting to LEDE already

https://wiki.openwrt.org/toh/linksys/wrt1x00ac_series

David Lang

Thanks David for the suggestions.

I posted an announcement last evening, and it may or may not have been so well received (I have since removed it). So for the time being, I will just leave this here for users who wish to test LEDE.

I will continue to update the builds, and I will publish diffconfig's for the builds. But will just leave this here, as to not conflict with any public builds in OpenWRT (as this is LEDE after all :slight_smile: ).

@cybrnook

Thanks for your builds , I just found this post, I will try your images for both mynWRT1900ACv2, and WRT3200ACM

Sounds good mojolacerator! I expect the WRT1900ACv2 will be pretty solid (Take the R2.0 build).